Participating Universities

Invited universities

as of May 21, 2008

Country Name of the universities URL
G8 countries Canada The University of British Columbia http://www.ubc.ca/
University of Alberta http://www.ualberta.ca/
France Ecole Polytechnique http://www.polytechnique.edu/
Université Paris - Sorbonne (Paris IV) http://www.paris-sorbonne.fr/
Germany LMU Munich http://www.en.uni-muenchen.de/
RWTH Aachen University http://www.rwth-aachen.de/
Italy Politecnico di Torino http://www.polito.it/
Università degli Studi di Firenze http://www.unifi.it/
Russia Far Eastern National University http://www.fenu.ru/
Lomonosov Moscow State University http://www.msu.ru/en/
U.K. Imperial College London http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/
The University of Cambridge http://www.cam.ac.uk/
U.S.A. University of California, Los Angeles http://www.ucla.edu/
Yale University http://www.yale.edu/
other countries Australia The Australian National University http://www.anu.edu.au/
Brazil University of São Paulo http://www4.usp.br/
China Peking University http://www.pku.edu.cn/
Tsinghua University http://www.tsinghua.edu.cn/eng/
India Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur http://www.iitk.ac.in/
University of Delhi http://www.du.ac.in/
(Rep. of)
Seoul National University http://www.useoul.edu/
South Africa University of Johannesburg http://www.uj.ac.za/
  United Nations University http://www.unu.edu/
Page Top
  • HOME
  • Report of the G8 University Summit
  • Sapporo Sustainability Declaration (SSD)
  • Result of  the G8 Univ. Summit
  • Scenery from the G8 University Summit
  • Chair’s Summary
  • Prospectus
  • Chart of the Organizing Committee
  • Participating Universities
  • from Japan
  • Tentative Programs of the G8 University Summit
  • Guidelines for the Media Organization/Personnel
  • Related Links
  • http://sw2008.jp/english/
  • MEXT
  • Sponsored by MEXT
    (Ministry of Education,
    Culture, Sports, Science
    and Technology-Japan)

Copyright The G8 University Summit All Rights Reserved.